EyeScreamEyeScream is the project of Andrey Novikov from Saint-Petersburg, Russia. Initiating his music creativity in 2006, Andrey has been experimenting and mixing with a variety of different styles and sounds under the moniker EyeScream. With 4 album releases, an EP, and nearly a dozen compilation  appearances, EyeScream finally joins the Tympanik Audio family for the release of his new album ‘Noir‘.

2011 saw the release of EyeScream‘s debut album ‘Swamp City‘, a mixture of downtempo, glitch sounds and deep urban atmospheres. By 2012 EyeScream hit his stride releasing three albums ‘Independence Day‘, ‘No.Future‘, and ‘All.One‘, the latter being played at Di.FM, a respected online radio station based in the U.K. Tracks from ‘All.One‘ were also showcased alongside artists such as Brian Eno, Mathias Grassow, 36, Robert Rich, Steve Roach and others whom have influenced Andrey’s sound over the years.

In 2013 EyeScream performed live in various cities across Russia and took part in “Systo Solar 2013” as well as other international festivals. His debut with Tympanik Audio came in the form of a collaboration on r.roo‘s ‘innerheaven‘ album.

EyeScreamIn 2014 Tympanik Audio welcomes EyeScream, the first Russian artist to join the family, for the release of his new album and first CD release ‘Noir‘. Written specifically for the Tympanik Audio audience, ‘Noir‘ seamlessly blends a multitude of elements from diverse genres to create an intriguing listening experience. From clean, glitchy synthlines and pronounced beatwork to expansive ambient and post-rock elements, the sound of ‘Noir‘ proves to be both interchangeable and elusive; at once an emotive journey that leads you out of a disturbing dream and into warm sunlight.

EyeScream‘s ‘Noir‘ is available now on CD and Digital formats only from Tympanik Audio.

Tracklisting: 1. Succubus 2. 1r 3. Hollow 4. Five Swallows To Space 5. Soliloquize 6. No Matter How Fair 7. Insignificance 8. Clockwork Elephant 9. Nothing To Hide 10. Void Her Majesty 11. Incurable 12. Everone 13. Despa1r


  • Noir (2014) [Tympanik Audio]
  • All.One (2012) [GV-Sound]
  • No.Future (2012) [Abstrakt Reflections]
  • Blackbook EP (2012) [GV-Sound]
  • Independence Day (2012) [8081]
  • Swamp City (2011) [GV-Sound]


  • EyeScream on Facebook
  • EyeScream on Soundcloud
Add a comment