Known Rebel

Known RebelKnown Rebel is an electronic music duo from Ibiza, Spain consisting of Germán Escandell and Jaime Irles. Formed in Barcelona in 2009 while they were students, Jaime and Germán began experimenting with different styles of electronic music such as ambient, breaks, glitch, and others.

In 2010 they self-released their first EP and then their first album ‘Hollow‘ the following year on Seattle-based netlabel Ember Music.

Now, Known Rebel is set to present the CD version of ‘Hollow‘ for Tympanik Audio listeners. Warm and memorable electronica that manages to charm the listener with its simplicity.

Known RebelEmbracing melodies, catchy beats, and a glowing depth make this album a must-have for fans of classy bedroom IDM. Includes remixes by Jaime Irles and Mothboy plus bonus remixes by Roel Funcken (Funckarma), Lucidstatic2methylBulbe1ol, and Access To Arasaka. Available on compact disc and digital formats December 12th, 2011 from Tympanik Audio.


  1. Anonymous
  2. Neigh
  3. Mechanical Sunset (feat. Andrey G)
  4. Herz Aeon
  5. Gathering of the Argonauts
  6. Science
  7. Smart
  8. Helium-3 (Jaime Irles remix)
  9. Herz Aeon (Mothboy remix)
  10. Smart (Roel Funcken remix)
  11. Gathering of the Argonauts (Lucidstatic remix)
  12. Helium-3 (2methylBulbe1ol remix)
  13. Herz Aeon (Access To Arasaka remix)



  • Known Rebel on Facebook
  • Known Rebel on Myspace
  • Known Rebel on Twitter
  • Known Rebel on Soundcloud
Add a comment