TA032 | Displacer: X Was Never Like This…

TA032 | Displacer: X Was Never Like This…Displacer is back with his newest audio concept ‘X Was Never Like This…‘ on Tympanik Audio. A collection of 14 brand new tracks incorporating everything you’ve come to know and expect from this prolific Canadian electronic music icon. Fusing melodic guitar, catchy beats, heart-felt melodies, funk-driven basslines, and an air of sweet melancholy, ‘X Was Never Like This…‘ captures the true essence of diversity in a genreless package that could only come from the mind of Displacer.

With guest appearances and collaborations by such artists as Mark ThibideauDaniel Myer (Haujobb / Architect), Keef BakerBroken Fabiola, Famine, Lucidstatic, Marching Dynamics, and featuring the heavenly vocals of Victoria Lloyd (Claire Voyant / HMB), all packaged in a unique design by Crime League, ‘X Was Never Like This…‘ promises to be fond experience indeed.

Available from Tympanik Audio now.


01. Elbows Bent At Right Angles (Instrumental Version) [full preview]
02. Junkie Blvd (feat. Victoria Lloyd)
03. X Was Never Like This…
04. Never Compromise [clip preview]
05. Windmill
06. Elbows Bent At Right Angles (feat. Victoria Lloyd)
07. Never Compromise (Resonant Dub Remix by Mark Thibideau)
08. X Was Never Like This… (Renegade Of Noise Shunt Remix by Daniel Myer)
09. Windmill (Keef Baker Remix) [clip preview]
10. Elbows Bent At Right Angles (feat. Broken Fabiola)
11. X Was Never Like This… (Famine Remix) [clip preview]
12. To Live, Love, Die or Kill… (Lucidstatic Remix)
13. X Was Never Like That. (Displacer Remix)
14. Windmill (Marching Dynamics Remix) [clip preview]


Leave a Comment