TA067 | ESA: Themes Of Carnal Empowerment Pt. 1: Lust

TA067 | ESA: Themes Of Carnal Empowerment Pt. 1: LustOver 3 years after ‘The Sea & The Silence‘, ESA returns with part 1 of a dual-part concept release for 2012 titled ‘Themes Of Carnal Empowerment‘. Taking inspiration from the very meaning of lust and concentrating on the energy and instability that often results, this new collection of rhythmic Industrial stompers promises to be all that ESA fans have been waiting for and more.

11 infectious new tracks display the groovier, more energetic side of ESA. Combining hard addictive rhythms with dark and seductive hooks, each piece creates a truly enveloping experience which rarely takes the foot off the pedal. From the solid rolling rhythm of “Red Passage Overture” to the groove laden viciousness of “Wretch” and the distressing noisescapes of “Loss“, part 1 of ‘Themes of Carnal Empowerment’ finds ESA at its most mature and damaging yet.

With jaw dropping artwork centered around the concept of lust…’Themes Of Carnal Empowerment Pt. 1’ is a no-brainer for heavy industrial fans who like their rhythmic noise with a little more substance and depth.

Artwork by inVALIS/. Mastered by Yann Faussurier (Iszoloscope). 6-panel digipak compact disc available now.



  1. Red Passage Overture
  2. With This Cold Kiss I Will Wound
  3. The Plot Sickens
  4. Carved Scars Of Carnality
  5. Black Trip
  6. Wretch
  7. Themes Of Carnal Empowerment
  8. The Relevant Flesh
  9. Bliss
  10. This Is Not Love
  11. Loss (Prurient Symphony)
Share to friends
Rate author
( No ratings yet )
Add a comment