Autoclav1.1First known for his promotional work within the electronic music scene, Tony Young aka: Autoclav1.1 turned his hand to writing music in late 2004. Since then he has had numerous successes including two EP’s, two albums and a remix collection for Hive Records, and five albums for Tympanik Audio, all of which have cemented Autoclav1.1 as one of the more prolific artists on the electronic music scene. Fusing huge orchestral compositions and IDM with flashes of Industrial and modern Electronica, Autoclav1.1 has quickly gained a reputation for pulling on the deepest of human emotions with a variety of melody frequently torn apart by paranoid beatwork and broken rhythmical structures.

Autoclav1.1On Love no Longer Lives Here, his third studio album and first for rising US label Tympanik Audio in 2008, Young changes the goal posts once more and treads some new waters without forgetting his past. More emphasis has been placed on heart rendering piano sections and soul capturing melodies. The introduction of more organic instruments are thrown into the mix with a splash of guitars and a nod to other musical genres which add an altogether new dimension, displaying a maturity and growth that we have come to expect with each Autoclav1.1 release. The album includes a couple of guest appearances from Jamie of ESA and Dave from Cradle of Filth, and highlights Autoclav1.1‘s diversity and willingness to work within different musical scopes.

Autoclav1.1In 2009, Autoclav1.1‘s album ‘Where Once Were Exit Wounds‘ was released. A visceral montage of complex beats, surging guitars, pulsating synthwork, and undying melodies, that will well exceed even the most ascertaining tastes, all the while exhibiting a flow of embracing atmospheres and lovely melodic breeziness that will encompass its listener with warmth and gentle adrenaline time and time again. Autoclav1.1 fearlessly interjects a powerful concoction of love, loss, and despair fueled by lathering electronic rhythms akin to a thoughtful drive accelerating almost uncontrollably along a distant country road on a warm summer night.

Autoclav1.1In 2011 Autoclav1.1 presented ‘All Standing Room In The Goodnight Saloon‘ featuring guest appearances by Leaether StripXotoxAttritionExperiment HaywireMillipede, and Riotmilloo. A rich and full-sounding album that charges forward gracefully throughout and effortlessly conjures a lasting impression on the listener.

Autoclav1.1In 2012 Autoclav1.1 unleased ‘Embark On Departure. Working from his proven formula of tight-knit beatwork accented by emotional piano movements, Autoclav1.1 continues to push his sound further as he once again challenges the boundaries of genre and style. Featuring collaborations with Michael Morton (Displacer), Claus Larsen (Leaether Strip), and Jacob Rouse (Alter Der Ruine). Mastered by Angelos Liaros (Mobthrow) at 4be Sound. Layout and design by Stefan Alt (Ant-Zen/Hymen).

Autoclav1.1Forthcoming: Autoclav1.1‘s brand new album ‘Portents Call‘ will be released July 30th, 2013 via Tympanik Audio. Tracklisting: 01. The Pledge 02. Zoff Elemental 03. Black Powder 04. Wafer Skin 05. Big Lighter 06. Interweb Pugilism 07. Home Made Stratus 08. Odersfelt 09. Curiosity Missions 10. The Currency Stone 11. Erbowl 12. Walking Walls 13. Descending West

Pre-order the CD here.


  • Portents Call (CD, Album 2013) Tympanik Audio
  • Embark On Departure (CD, Album 2012) Tympanik Audio
  • All Standing Room In The Goodnight Saloon (CD, Album 2010) Tympanik Audio
  • Where Once Were Exit Wounds (CD, Album 2009) Tympanik Audio
  • Love No Longer Lives Here (CD, Album 2008) Tympanik Audio
  • Broken Beats For Broken Hearts (CD, Remix Album 2008) Hive Records
  • Visitor Attractions (CD, Album 2006) Crunch Pod
  • You Are My All And More (CD, Album 2005) Crunch Pod
  • Indelible (CD, EP 2005) Nein Records
  • No Protocol E.P. (CD, EP 2005) Diskus Fonografika Mexicana


  • Reflections of Darkness
  • Vox Empirea
  • Dark Twin Cities
  • Re:Gen Magazine
  • Sphere Magazine
  • They Fell


  • Autoclav1.1 at home
  • Autoclav1.1 on Myspace
  • Autoclav1.1 on Facebook
  • Autoclav1.1 on Soundcloud

Leave a Comment