TD011 | Tineidae: Lights

TD011 | Tineidae: LightsWith just a handful of compilation appearances to his name, Tineidae’s debut album ‘Lights’ will serve well as his proper introduction to the world.

This fresh young talent utilizes a clean, airy approach to dark bedroom IDM. Combining futuristic beats with brooding synthlines, stark melodies, and entrancing atmospheres, Tineidae’s sound mixture flows and ebbs with an alluring grace, conjuring images of celestial travel to alien worlds, as glitch-laden beats caress and seize with mindful precision. A dreamy excursion into the heart of otherworldly contemplation.

“…an accomplished debut featuring an intelligent sound. …perfectly executed.” – Side-Line

“…there’s not a track out of place…forty-nine minutes of sheer transcendence.” – Igloomag

“…a totally massive futuristic soundscape of distant planets, extraterrestrial visions and colorful pictures of worlds still to be explored. …a solid piece of art.” – Brutal Resonance

“…delicate and slightly glitchy electronica works well and doesn’t sound rehashed. It’s very clean, quite dynamic but always catchy and never too experimental, making “Lights” work very well as an ambience-builder of an album.” – Ad Noiseam

“…a nice job of balancing depth of sound with the already difficult to strike balance between immediacy and ease of listening. An enjoyable and accomplished listen which heralds a welcome new addition to Tympanik’s unimpeachable roster.” – IDie:YouDie

“Best of 2012.” – Headphone Commute

Mastered by Alex Stilts. Artwork by Shift.

Tineidae ‘Lights‘ is available now in digital formats from all fine digital music outlets. Buy now at Bandcamp.

Available on 4-panel digipak compact disc now.


01. Torchlights
02. Azure
03. Rigel
04. Kasatka
05. Absence
06. Monolight
07. Aquila
08. Sky Of Glass
09. Observatory
10. Paper Birds
11. Hollow Lullaby

Buy Tineidae ‘Lights‘ here.

Leave a Comment