TA012 | Autoclav1.1: Love No Longer Lives Here

Mainly known for his promotional work within the electronic music scene, Tony Young aka: Autoclav1.1 turned his hand to writing music late 2004. Since then he has had numerous successes including two EP’s, two albums ‘You are my all and more‘ [Crunchpod] and ‘Visitor Attractions’ [Crunchpod], and more recently a remix album ‘Broken Beats for Broken Hearts‘ [Hive], all of which have cemented Autoclav1.1 as one of the more prolific artists on the scene. Fusing huge orchestral compositions and IDM with flashes of Industrial and modern Electronica, Autoclav1.1 is quickly gaining a reputation for pulling on the deepest of human emotions with a variety of melodies and real-time instrumentation frequently torn apart by paranoid beatwork and broken rhythmical structures.

On Love no Longer Lives Here, his third and latest studio album and first for rising US label Tympanik Audio, Young changes the goal posts once more and treads some new waters without forgetting his roots. More emphasis has been placed on heart rendering piano sections and soul capturing melodies. The introduction of more organic instruments are thrown into the mix with a splash of guitars and affectionate nods to other musical genres which add a new dimension altogether, displaying a maturity and growth that we have come to expect with each Autoclav1.1 release. The album includes guest appearances from Jamie of ESA (Electronic Substance Abuse) and Dave from Cradle of Filth, and highlights Autoclav1.1’s diversity and willingness to work within different musical scopes.

Love no Longer Lives Here‘ is a dark and brooding creature, overshadowed by moments of hope, that studies the modern human condition; a concept album that exposes the very essence of existence as it is today.

All is black, all is white. There is no grey or in between…

Prepare to be initiated…

“I absolutely love it. …I cannot recommend this album enough.” – Wounds Of The Earth

“…captivating.” – Igloomag

“…the must-have album of the year. Don’t pass this one up.” – They Fell

“…the perfect soundtrack to the modern creative mind.” – Sphere Magazine

“Excellent. … a really strong album…” – Aliens E-zine

“…an impressive album-oriented work from an artist you should really get to know. …a genuine stunner.” – DarkTwinCities

“Tony Young has made a big leap forward with ‘Love No Longer Lives Here’… and delivers his finest work to date…” – Reflections Of Darkness

“Like Howard Shore and Robert Miles crossed with Vangelis, flavoured with the crisp rhythms of the Industrial movement.” – Andrew Hawnt (freelance writer)

“Anyone who is interested in electronic experimental music, Autoclav1.1′s ‘Love No Longer Lives Here’ is an absolute must!” – Re:Gen Magazine

“Beats are impeccably constructed, with harmonic development on a grand scale strung across every composition, making for some truly satisfying deep listening.” – Connexion Bizarre

“A very compelling album with beautiful melancholic sounds as well as refreshing ideas.” – Gothtronic

“…such a leap forward that it forces you to reassess what came before.” – amodelofcontrol.com

“‘Love No Longer Lives Here’ is by far one of the best releases (this year)…” – Enochian Apocalypse


  1. Casually Losing Selected Memories
  2. All For You [full track preview]
  3. The Essential Condition
  4. All Long Black Spirals [clip preview]
  5. We Shatter Sometimes
  6. Tiny Matters
  7. It’s Indifference [clip preview]
  8. Hell Is The Face Of Love
  9. This Stranger Hope
  10. Trails Without Pathways [clip preview]
  11. Six Minutes To Live



Leave a Comment