TA059 | Erode: Horizon

TA059 | Erode: HorizonOriginating as guitarist for the popular German metal band Heaven Shall Burn, Alexander Dietz now protrudes from the opposite side of the music continuum to bring Tympanik Audio listeners his debut electronic album ‘Horizon‘ under his pseudonym Erode.

Contrasting from one end of the music spectrum to the other, Alexander creates a vast and truly massive collection of electronic works with respectful nods to such artists as BeefcakeAccess To Arasaka, and Gridlock. Here is the epicenter of Dietz’s vast inspirations, morphing into many forms, with a frayed tether of influences whipping and pulsing with stark realization.

With massive washes of ambiance as a backdrop, Erode injects immense, complex beatwork and memorable, seizing melodies into every orifice of ‘Horizon‘. Fluid throughout, each piece of ‘Horizon‘ virtually sings with substance, seducing every delicate layer of sound into a natural state of bliss. A dark, dreamy, yet beat-driven collection of music that ebbs and flows naturally as a heavy tide, crashing against a stone wall on a deserted beach at night.

Recorded and produced by Alexander Dietz with addition production by Mike Cadoo (BitcrushDryftGridlockn5MD) and mesmerizing artwork by Colin Marks (Rain Song Design).

Erode CD album ‘Horizon‘ is available on a special edition compact disc package only from Tympanik Audio.

Erode is the world behind the mirror. It exists.


…there isn’t one grain of this album that couldn’t be called excellent… A brilliant debut, and a promising artist for the future of the scene, highly recommended.” – Enochian Apocalypse [9.5/10]

…beautifully crafted melodies and rhythms…” – Blackvector Magazine [8/10]

Though straightforward, (‘Horizon’) definitely delivers. If you like heavy emotional IDM with a trace of industrial influence then don’t miss this!” – Wounds of the Earth [8.5/10]

Faded landscapes, lost in time and a world at peace, devoid of human life… is this just a glimpse of what’s really behind the mirror? Erode lets us see these parallel universes tucked away neatly on this digipak of apocalyptic beauty.” – Igloomag

‘Horizon’ is driven by the wish to turn emotions into music and not bursting into exceeding complexity…” – Reflections of Darkness [9/10]

Expressions of contemplation are rife on ‘Horizon’ with stately backdrops of expanding cinematic depth anchoring gorgeous progressions. A thinking man’s manifesto…” – Brutal Resonance [9/10]

“An impressively crafted debut – a collection that manages to navigate both industrial and IDM waters without ever really being subsumed in either scene.” – Cyclic Defrost


  1. 10950
  2. Detect [full track download]
  3. Approach [clip preview]
  4. Horizon
  5. Overcome [clip preview]
  6. Wither [clip preview]
  7. Annoy
  8. Disengage [clip preview]
  9. Horizon (Kadrage rmx)
  10. Brutal Romance (Erode rmx)



Share to friends
Rate author
( No ratings yet )
Add a comment