TA007 | Flint Glass: Circumsounds

Circumsounds CD

Available now from Tympanik Audio and Brume Records is the paramount remix collection by one of dark electronic music’s most talented and beloved acts. Inspired by revered electronic pioneers Tangerine Dream and Klaus SchulzeFlint Glass creates a futuristic sonic vision of brilliant neo-tribal rhythmics and lush occult soundscapes bound by vast cinematic atmospheres.

After two critically-acclaimed full-length albums for Brume Records and the abrasive collaboration with Telepherique last year on Montreal’s Angle.Rec label, Flint Glass now offers up his very best remix creations for such acts as Thermidor, Suicide Inside, Empusae, Polygon, Eretsua, Zonk’t, Shizuka, Prospero, Sci Fi Industries, Displacer, HIV+, Disharmony, Tzolk’in, and OTX; all compiled into one stunning anthology of music.

Beautifully packaged and designed by imaginative visual artist Eye.Lyft, ‘Circumsounds‘ is not merely a collection of random remixes, but instead manages to flow like a fresh body of work, thoroughly demonstrating the extraordinary composition talents of this prolific and well-respected French artist.

Limited to 777 copies worldwide and embalmed in a unique 6-panel digipak with blue foil stamping, this exclusive release is a must have for collectors and dark electronic music fans alike.

“…a natural winner. This remix album is not to be missed.” – Connexion Bizarre

“…if more projects would deliver such remixes I would be the happiest man in the world.” – Reflections Of Darkness

Read the reviews >

Available now on Compact Disc from Tympanik Audio.


(All tracks remixed by Flint Glass)

  1. Polygon: Gestern
  2. Thermidor: Plenum Aquae
  3. Eretsua: Travelling Light [clip preview]
  4. Zonk’t: Air Field
  5. Shizuka: Les Esprits
  6. Empusae: Beauty Of Decay
  7. Suicide Inside: Angel [clip preview]
  8. Prospero: Fury Of The Tempest
  9. HIV+: Havoc 2027
  10. Disharmony: Sacred Truth [clip preview]
  11. HIV+: Doors of Perception
  12. Displacer: Fueled
  13. Sci Fi Industries: Questions And Answers
  14. Tzolk’in: Sotz
  15. OTX: Blood For Oil [clip preview]



Concept by: Paul Nielsen
Compiled and arranged by: Paul Nielsen and Gwenn Tremorin
Mastered by: Gwenn Tremorin
Artwork and design concept by: Alan McClelland / Eye:Lyft

Tympanik Audio would like to thank and acknowledge the following people who made this release possible: Gwenn Tremorin, Alan McClelland, Michael + Judy Nielsen, Stefan Alt, Mike Slansky, Racheal Hefner, Alex Stilts, Nicholas, Michael King, Ryan Doran, Jairus Khan, Kostas K., Ryby, Paul + Angelique, Susan + Peter, Robert Nielsen, WNUR, Elizabeth Nielsen, all the artists that participated in this release, and everyone else in the Tympanik Audio Family. You are all a part of this.

Circumsounds promo shot 1

Circumsounds promo shot 4

Share to friends
Rate author
( No ratings yet )
Add a comment