TA037 | Candle Nine: The Muse In The Machine

TA037 | Candle Nine: The Muse In The MachineTympanik Audio is proud to present Candle Nine‘s debut album ‘The Muse In The Machine‘. At once a swirling torrent of luscious synths, steady glitch-soaked beats, provocative vocal samples, and powerful piano movements, ‘The Muse In The Machine‘ easily cultivates both cerebral wonder and lip-biting ecstasy.

After a stand-out remix on last year’s Ad.ver.sary CD ‘A Bright Cut Across Velvet Sky‘ and an appearance on Tympanik Audio’s ‘Emerging Organisms 3‘ compilation, Candle Nine now delivers nine stunning new tracks of welcoming urgency and undeniable warmth, marked by ravenous, addictive beatwork and soul-embracing atmospheres. Brutality meets beauty with expert precision to arrive with such perfect cohesiveness and purpose, your mind is sure to contradict your body.

Includes remixes by Autoclav1.1 and Access To Arasaka.

“The combination of sweet and quiet melodies with hard rhythmic outbursts venturing towards breakcore works very well on this album. A very good album that combines the soft and the harsh in equal measures. Highly recommended!” – Gothtronic

“For a debut album Candle Nine seems to have fulfilled most of the expectations!” – Side-Line

“…a well executed first album which raises curiosity and interest.” – Ad Noiseam

A compact body of work and a stunning debut…” – Reflections of Darkness

“‘The Muse In The Machine’ is absolutely worth your time and investment. – Dark Twin Cities

“Beautiful effort from Candlenine.” – Vital Weekly


  1. Internally Threaded [clip preview]
  2. Penumbra [clip preview]
  3. Raison d’être
  4. R5-D50-R8 [clip preview]
  5. Imperfect
  6. Wintermute [clip preview]
  7. Icarus Descending
  8. Kerrianne’s Spine [full track download]
  9. Someone Anyone
  10. Wintermute (Access To Arasaka rmx)
  11. R5-D50-R8 (Autoclav1.1 rmx)


Leave a Comment